bambookrot.blogg.se

Macbook pro early 2009 replace hard drive
Macbook pro early 2009 replace hard drive





macbook pro early 2009 replace hard drive

So it got solved in the end, but it wasn’t quite the blissful experience I expected. Once that was done I dragged my apps and data from the old drive across to the new drive. So finally I bit the bullet and re-installed Snow Leopard (the most recent media I had), upgraded to Lion, then Mountain Lion through the App Store. I could always replace the old drive, but I was starting to think I might have wasted my money. That would have been fine for a Time Machine backup, since the old drive was not completely full, but for an image restore it’s a big no-no. That would have been fine, except the new hard drive was fractionally smaller than the old one. I connected my old hard drive using a USB cable, booted from the CD and used the Disk Utility to restore the old hard drive to the new SSD. It turns out my Time Machine backups weren’t as complete as I thought. I use Time Machine for backups, so I slapped in the new hard drive, booted from the CD and expected to just restore from Time Machine. The transfer of the data proved a little more tricky than I expected though… The most common repairs with the MacBook Pro 13' Unibody models are replacing a dead battery or upgrading the hard drive or RAM. The 13' Unibody models continued through Mid 2012. 500GB or 1TB server-grade hard drive Wi-Fi Certified for 802.11n draft 2.0 USB port for connecting a USB printer or USB external hard drive Configure to order. Back up wirelessly and create a Wi-Fi network with one device. The actual hard drive replacement is pretty simple. With the Mid 2009 model 13 inch MacBook Pro Unibody laptop, Apple brought back the Firewire 800 port, and added an SD card slot. Time Capsule is a full-featured AirPort Extreme base station with a built-in hard drive. It arrived yesterday, so during last nights insomnia, I decided to fit the hard drive, rather than stare at the ceiling. Despite this, I was bored the other night and decided to buy an SSD to replace the internal hard drive. but using the OS was torture, spinning beachballs coming up randomly - it would happen for a few seconds, and just freeze the whole system until it came back.

#Macbook pro early 2009 replace hard drive upgrade

I do demos with a couple of Linux VMs running Oracle and it works OK. I have a 2.5 GHZ Macbook pro17' - i want to upgrade the hard drive - so i went today and purchased a 320gb Western Digital scorpio black 7200rpm drive. A few years ago I upgraded from 4G to 8G RAM, so I’m not stranger to taking the back off it.Įven though it’s quite old by computer geek standards, I really don’t have any performance problems. Apart from one brief visit to Apple to replace a noisy fan, I’ve had no worries.

macbook pro early 2009 replace hard drive

I’ve had my 13″ MacBook Pro since the mid 2009 refresh and it’s been really reliable.







Macbook pro early 2009 replace hard drive